Lorenzo Balzano

Partner

Lorenzo is one of the founding partners of Kalliopé, where he co-manages the Real Estate – Construction – Urban Planning and Environment & industry teams. He is also part of the Energy and infrastructure and Compliance – CSR teams.

He has been a member of the Paris Bar since 2001 and has been accredited by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) in the “Environment” sector since 2010. He has more than 20 years of experience in real estate, construction and environmental law, and particularly masters the issues of private law involved in these matters.

He advises promoters, investors, project developers and manufacturers on all their real estate and construction issues, as well as on the environmental regulations applicable to their sector of activity and to their real estate assets and projects.

The complementary nature of his expertise enables him to offer effective solutions to his clients, taking into account every aspect of their particular situation.

Lorenzo is thus able to respond to the cross-cutting issues of his clients, both through advisory and litigation work.

Having been involved in numerous projects for renewable energy players, he has a strong expertise in this sector of activity, although the core of his activity is focused on real estate investments and development.

Expertises

Real Estate – Construction – Urban Planning

Environment and industry

Energy and infrastructure

Compliance – CSR

Legal experience

Real estate – Construction

  • structuring, acquisition and management of real estate assets
  • contracts for the marketing and sale of real estate assets
  • real estate development and construction/restructuring operations
  • rental relationships, particularly in the context of complex buildings or shopping centres
  • restructuring of real estate complexes
  • legal audits
  • monitoring of complex real estate disputes (rental relations, acquisitions and disposals, construction, etc.)
  • “greening” of real estate assets (labels and certifications, energy performance and environmental quality of buildings, tertiary decree, etc.)

Environment

  • strategy for the rehabilitation of industrial sites, in relation with the public authorities and establishment of various consultations on the risks inherent in environmental constraints (compatibility with uses, establishment of public utility easements, third party applicant procedures, etc.)
  • carrying out legal audits and negotiating environmental contractual clauses during restructuring operations, disposals or acquisitions or leases of real estate assets or companies, as well as industrial assets or activities
  • defining pre-litigation and litigation strategies
  • representation in the context of legal expertise and civil, administrative, commercial and criminal litigation in environmental law

Energy

  • land aspects of renewable energy projects
  • audit of wind farms on real estate issues
  • drafting of lease promises and leases of various types and ancillary agreements (overhanging easement, reservation for the installation of a measuring mast, etc.) for the development of wind projects
  • advice on the development of rooftop photovoltaic parks (integration with the building and overlaying) and on the ground for real estate issues
  • drafting of various types of leases and promises to lease for the development of rooftop and ground-mounted photovoltaic parks (integrated into the building and overlaying)

Sector experience

  • Real estate investment
  • Real estate development
  • Construction
  • Renewable energies
  • Hospitality
  • Banking – insurance
  • Waste and circular economy
  • Chemicals and metallurgy

Membership bar

Paris

Languages

French, English

Professional background

  • Since 2008 Partner, founder of Kalliopé, Paris
  • 2001-2007 Lawyer, Real Estate, Lefèvre Pelletier & Associates, Paris

Academic background

  • 2010 Accreditation by the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) in the “Environment” sector
  • 2010 Construction and Housing Institute (ICH), obtaining two modules “Building Estimation” and “Introduction to Building Technology”
  • 2001 CAPA
  • 2001-2002 Paris I Panthéon – Sorbonne University, Postgraduate Degree (DEA) in Environmental Law (as an auditor)
  • 1998-1999 Paris II Panthéon – Assas University, Specialised graduate degree (DESS) in Property and Construction Law

Individual distinctions

Memberships

  • Member of the Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (MRICS)
  • Member of Cercle 30

Commitment

With his experience as co-founder of Kalliopé, Lorenzo is committed to promoting a taste for entrepreneurship in schools and among students.

References

  • Counsel to QUARTUS in the negotiation of a turnkey development contract for the heavy rehabilitation and extension of the Tour Altaïs in Montreuil for the development of a 37,000 m² area.
  • Advising EDF RE on the acquisition of the portfolio of PV plants developed by GLHD with a total capacity of approximately 1000 MW: legal due diligence (permits, real estate, regulatory, labour and corporate law).
  • Representation of a Danish renewable energy investment fund in several lawsuits against works operators and insurance companies related to disturbances affecting a portfolio of photovoltaic installations.
  • Advising a leading French institutional investor as part of a co-investment project in a real estate investment company whose commercial purpose is the construction and subsequent marketing of a warehouse in Brive (corporate lease, off plan (BEFA), green timetable, turnkey construction contract (CPI).
  • Counsel to a leading French institutional investor in connection with a co-investment project in a non-trading real estate company whose business purpose is the construction and subsequent marketing of an office building in Brest (business sale, off-plan (VEFA) and lease (BEFA, green annex).
  • Representing a leading French institutional investor in a legal action brought by a former tenant in relation to the alleged breach of an amicable project agreement relating to the construction of a supermarket in the lower part of a residential building in Neuilly.
  • Advising a French investment fund in (i) the completion of audits related to the acquisition of an office building in Montreuil, (ii) the negotiation of a turnkey construction contract and (iii) a sale in future state of completion relating to a new building to be built on site; advising on the monitoring of the acceptance/delivery operations of the building, assisting in the context of a pre-litigation with a lessor of the building and with an investor in future state of completion
  • Advising a French investment fund in the performance of due diligence related to the acquisition of an office building in Ivry sur Seine, on behalf of a Qatari investment fund.
  • Advising a French company operating in the chemicals sector in carrying out audits related to the planned acquisition of a portfolio of several assets (real estate and environmental issues).
  • Advising an Italian energy operator in the negotiation of a settlement agreement in order to put an end to a dispute with the owner of a plot of land which was the subject of a long lease agreement with a view to the implementation of a wind farm project.
  • Advising a Franco-German energy operator in the context of the development of a wind farm project: drafting of the lease promise model, legal analysis of the decision taken by the municipality, and assistance in the strategy to be adopted with the local public entities.
  • Advising a French institutional investor in the analysis of the risks related to a delay in the delivery of an office building to be built and leased in Grenoble, as well as in the pre-litigation process with the real estate developer (Real estate development contract).
  • Advising a French automotive distribution company in the acquisition of a warehouse building in the south of France and in the leasing process to an industrial operator (commercial lease).
  • Advising a French investor in connection with the completion of audits related to the proposed acquisition of a building in Paris with a view to a major renovation for the opening of a hotel.
  • Advising a French automotive distribution company in connection with the negotiation of a promise to sell a plot of land to a real estate developer with a view to the construction of a commercial building.
  • Advising a French automotive distribution company in connection with the completion of a transaction to sell a plot of land with a grant for payment in a future state of completion.
  • Advising a French public transport company in connection with the negotiation of a commercial lease for a bus storage centre for Grand Paris.
  • Advising a Luxembourg investment fund in connection with the structuring of a professional OPCI (undertaking for collective real estate investment) dedicated to the leasing of office buildings located in Paris.
  • Advising a French investment fund in connection with a renovation/construction operation linked to an innovative and qualitative concept of business centre and co-working space and its implementation with a view to the renovation of a prestigious office building located in Paris.
  • Advising a French investment fund in connection with the negotiation and drafting of an architectural contract and an interior designer: review of urban planning and permit issues, completion of the preliminary judicial assessment (“preventive summary”), management of the relationship with neighbours, and implementation of pre-litigation measures in the event of a dispute with a works operator.
  • Advising a French Real estate development company in connection with the drafting of a memorandum of understanding with a large French company relating to the launch of preliminary studies relating to the planned construction, sale (VEFA) and leasing (BEFA) of an office building in Orléans.
  • Representation of an investor in the context of a dispute relating to construction works carried out on behalf of a neighbour and affecting real estate assets belonging to the applicant.
  • Advising a lessor and a French Real estate development company in the context of the completion and delivery to the lessor of an office building in Paris to be renovated under a Real estate development contract, as well as in the pre-litigation and litigation process with a company that has carried out part of the works.
  • Advising a French company specialising in the data processing sector as part of the negotiation of an amicable agreement to proceed with the early termination of a lease for premises located near Paris.
  • Assistance of a high-end catering operator in the negotiation of an off-plan lease relating to the opening of a prestigious establishment in Cannes.
  • Advising a North American industrial company in connection with the real estate reorganisation of a site being sold to a buyer, in partnership with a leading US law firm.
  • Advising a Franco-German metallurgy operator in connection with the closure and dismantling of a huge heavy industry factory in the north of France, previously operated by a French subsidiary of a German group (safety measures, investigations and remedial work, handling of administrative and real estate issues), in relation to environmental issues.
  • Advising a Franco-German metallurgy operator during the project to sell an industrial site located in France affected by soil pollution (analysis of the possibility of transferring the responsibility for depollution works to a third party likely to acquire the site).
  • Advising a Franco-German metallurgy operator during the implementation of a public utility easement relating to environmental monitoring measures of a former industrial factory in the east of France.
  • Advising a French Real estate development company in anticipating the legal constraints likely to arise in the context of a construction project for a real estate programme to be built on a former industrial site near Paris, in the event of the occurrence of soil pollution.
  • Advising a French investment fund in the analysis of the appropriateness of implementing a transfer decree (third-party applicant approval procedure) relating to measures for the treatment and monitoring of a former industrial facility.
  • Advising a French Real estate development company in order to anticipate the legal constraints likely to occur in the context of the construction project of a real estate programme to be carried out on a former industrial site near Paris where former classified facilities had not been closed in accordance with the requirements of the ICPE regulations.
  • Advising a leading French institutional investor in (i) the negotiation of the environmental provisions of a deed of sale relating to the acquisition of a huge plot of land for the operation of a prestigious office real estate development programme representing more than 40,000 m² in the vicinity of Paris and (ii) in the preparation and anticipation of the legal and technical constraints likely to arise in the context of the seller’s audit procedure relating to soil pollution in the context of the sale of the building to be erected
  • Advising a leading French institutional investor in connection with the establishment of a public law easement (servitude d’utilité publique) relating to environmental monitoring measures for the former industrial plant that operated on the proposed site.
  • Advising a US industrial company on legal risks related to the transfer of industrial waste to another EU country and responsibilities related to soil contamination of a waste treatment unit.
  • Advising a US industrial company on risks and responsibilities related to soil contamination reported on a recently acquired industrial site.
  • Advising a US industrial company on the state of activities of a former ICPE being operated and the need to make a declaration to the authorities in order to report changes in production and the closure of certain facilities.
  • Advising an American industrial company when structuring the real estate and environmental aspects of acquiring an industrial activity from a large French industrial company.
  • Advising a Franco-German energy operator when auditing two wind farm projects with a total capacity of more than 40 MW, in order to improve their bankability.
  • Advising a French energy operator in connection with the legal audit carried out with a view to acquiring the portfolio of photovoltaic plants with a total capacity of approximately 200 MW.
  • Counsel to a joint venture formed by two French institutional operators in a pre-litigation dispute with a major real estate developer relating to defects in the geothermal system of a new building in the South of France, resulting in water pollution (real estate and regulatory issues, including ICPE and Water Law).
  • Advising a French-American energy operator on real estate issues encountered during the development of wind farm projects.
  • Counsel to a non-profit association in the context of the restructuring of a building complex in Paris, dedicated to the care of children in difficulty: preventive injunction relating to the building site, management of relations with local residents, pre-litigation and judicial conciliation in the context of a disagreement with an architect, and urban planning issues.
  • Advising a prestigious public institution in the management of contractual and pre-litigation issues with landlords and business operators relating to the conduct of a restructuring and rehabilitation operation prevented by the health constraints resulting from COVID-19.
  • Advising a French Real estate development company in the negotiation of a delegated project management contract with a Middle Eastern project owner relating to a restructuring operation of a real estate complex for use as a high-end hotel in the Paris central business district.
  • Counsel to a French investment fund in connection with investigations relating to the acquisition of a real estate complex located in the Provence-Alpes-Côte d’Azur region, which is to be restructured for the creation of a business centre and a coworking space (rental and land audit, urban planning issues).
  • Counsel to a real estate company and assistance in determining the legal strategy and pre-litigation measures relating to the acquisition of a commercial gallery located in the inner suburbs of Paris.
  • Advising a luxury restaurant operator in the negotiation of a BEFA and a management lease relating to the opening of prestigious establishments on the French Riviera.
  • Counsel to a development company in the conduct of a legal action, following judicial expertise, against a project owner, concerning construction overcosts and the determination of accounts between the parties.
  • Advising a real estate operator in the drafting and negotiation of a project management assistance contract relating to the urban planning and development of a real estate complex in the Île de France region, with a view to the construction of a real estate complex for logistics purposes.
  • Counsel to a French real estate development company in the preparation of a partnership and a delegated project management contract relating to the construction of a real estate complex for laboratories and offices in the Île de France region.
  • Counsel to a French real estate development company in connection with the drafting of a real estate development contract (CPI) relating to the restructuring of an office building in the Hauts de Seine.

Academic/press publications

  • Co-author, “Precautionary principle: a questionable application in the case of mobile telephone relay antennas”, Environment & Technique, p 77 et seq., December 2008.
  • Co-author, “Classified installations and works for which the lessor is responsible”, Legal and financial decision-makers no. 36, p. 64 et seq.

     

  • Co-author, “The contributions of the “ALUR” law in the field of polluted sites and soils”: RDI 2014, p. 437.

Sorry, our English website is under maintenance. It will be available very soon. Thank you.

Latest news

22/07/2022
We are proud to present our new website, witnessing the transformation of our law firm which, in its 15th year of existence, has reached (…)

News

Stay abreast of the latest legal developments with our news & viewpoints. You only receive content focused on your interests. And, sometimes, a sneak peek on what is happening behind the scenes.

Lorenzo Balzano

Avocat associé

Lorenzo est l’un des avocats associés fondateurs de Kalliopé, dont il co-dirige les expertises Immobilier – Construction – Urbanisme et Environnement et industries. Il fait également partie des équipes Énergie et infrastructures et Compliance – RSE.

Inscrit au Barreau de Paris depuis 2001 et accrédité par la Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) au sein de la Filière « Environnement » depuis 2010, il dispose d’une expérience de plus de 20 ans en droit de l’immobilier, de la construction et de l’environnement, dont il maîtrise les enjeux de droit privé.

Il accompagne une clientèle de promoteurs, investisseurs, développeurs de projets et d’industriels, sur toutes leurs problématiques immobilières et de construction, ainsi que sur la règlementation environnementale applicable à leur secteur d’activité et à leurs actifs et projets immobiliers.

La complémentarité de ses expertises lui permet de proposer des solutions efficaces à ses clients, prenant en compte chaque aspect de leur situation particulière.

Lorenzo est ainsi capable de répondre aux problématiques transversales de ses clients, en conseil comme en contentieux.

Étant intervenu dans de nombreux projets pour des acteurs des énergies renouvelables, il dispose d’une forte expertise dans ce secteur d’activité, bien que le cœur de son activité soit concentré sur les investissements et développements immobiliers et la promotion immobilière.

Expertises

Immobilier – Construction – Urbanisme

Environnement et industries

Énergie et infrastructures

Compliance – RSE

Expérience sectorielle

  • Investissement immobilier
  • Promotion immobilière
  • Bâtiment
  • Énergies renouvelables
  • Hôtellerie
  • Banque – assurance
  • Déchets et économie circulaire
  • Chimie et Métallurgie

Barreau d'affiliation

Paris

Langues

Français, Anglais

Parcours professionnel

  • Depuis 2008 / Avocat associé, fondateur de Kalliopé, Paris
  • 2001-2007 / Avocat, Immobilier, Lefèvre Pelletier & Associés, Paris

Parcours académique

  • 2010 / Accréditation par la Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS) au sein de la filière « Environnement »
  • 2010 / Institut de la Construction et de l’Habitation (ICH), obtention de deux modules « Estimation des immeubles » et « Introduction à la technologie des bâtiments »
  • 2001 / CAPA
  • 2001-2002 / Université de Paris I Panthéon – Sorbonne, DEA Droit de l’Environnement (Auditeur Libre)
  • 1998-1999 / Université de Paris II  Panthéon – Assas, DESS Droit Immobilier et de la Construction

Distinctions

Best lawyers 2024   Legal 500 – EMEA – France – 2024 – Environnement – Tier 3

Affiliations

  • Membre de la Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (MRICS)
  • Membre du Cercle 30

Son engagement

Fort de son expérience de co-fondateur de Kalliopé, Lorenzo s’attache à promouvoir le goût pour l’entrepreneuriat en milieu scolaire et auprès des étudiants.

Références récentes

  • Conseil de QUARTUS dans la négociation d’un contrat de promotion clé en main portant sur la réhabilitation lourde et l’extension de la Tour Altaïs à Montreuil pour le développement d’une zone de 37 000 m².
  • Conseil d’EDF RE dans le cadre de l’acquisition du portefeuille de Centrales PV développé par GLHD d’une capacité totale d’environ 1000 MW : due diligence juridique (permis, immobilier, réglementaire, droit du travail et droit des sociétés).
  • Représentation d’un fonds d’investissement danois spécialisé dans les énergies renouvelables dans le cadre de plusieurs actions en justice contre des opérateurs de travaux et des compagnies d’assurance liées à des troubles affectant un portefeuille d’installations photovoltaïques.
  • Conseil d’un investisseur institutionnel français de premier plan dans le cadre d’un projet de co-investissement dans une société civile immobilière dont l’objet commercial est la construction et la commercialisation ultérieure d’un entrepôt à Brive (bail d’entreprise, sur plan (BEFA), calendrier vert, contrat de construction clé en main (CPI).
  • Conseil d’un investisseur institutionnel français de premier plan dans le cadre d’un projet de co-investissement dans une société civile immobilière dont l’objet commercial est la construction et la commercialisation ultérieure d’un immeuble de bureaux à Brest (vente d’entreprise, sur plan (VEFA) et bail (BEFA, annexe verte).
  • Représentation d’un investisseur institutionnel français de premier plan dans le cadre d’une action en justice initiée par un ancien locataire, liée à la prétendue violation d’une convention de projet à l’amiable, portant sur la construction d’un supermarché en partie basse d’un immeuble résidentiel à Neuilly.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans (i) la réalisation des audits liés à l’acquisition d’un immeuble de bureaux à Montreuil, (ii) la négociation d’un contrat de construction clé en main et (iii) une vente en état futur d’achèvement relative à un immeuble neuf à construire sur place ; conseil dans le cadre du suivi des opérations de réception/livraison de l’immeuble, assistance dans le cadre d’un précontentieux avec un locateur d’ouvrage et avec un investisseur en état futur d’achèvement.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans la réalisation des due diligences liées à l’acquisition d’un immeuble de bureaux à Ivry sur Seine, pour le compte d’un fonds d’investissement qatari.
  • Conseil d’une société française intervenant dans le secteur de la chimie dans la réalisation des audits liés à l’acquisition envisagée d’un portefeuille de plusieurs actifs (questions immobilières et environnementales).
  • Conseil d’un opérateur énergétique italien dans le cadre de la négociation d’un accord transactionnel afin de mettre fin à un litige avec le propriétaire d’un terrain faisant l’objet d’une promesse d’emphytéotique en vue de la mise en œuvre d’un projet de parc éolien.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur énergétique franco-allemand dans le cadre du développement d’un projet de parc éolien : rédaction du modèle de promesse de bail, analyse juridique de la décision prise par la commune, et assistance dans la stratégie à adopter avec les entités publiques locales.
  • Conseil d’un investisseur institutionnel français dans le cadre de l’analyse des risques liés à un retard de livraison d’un immeuble de bureaux à construire et à louer à Grenoble, ainsi que dans la réalisation de démarches de précontentieuse avec le promoteur immobilier (contrat de promotion immobilière).
  • Conseil d’une société française de distribution automobile dans le cadre de l’acquisition d’un bâtiment d’entrepôt dans le sud de la France et dans le processus de location à un opérateur industriel (bail commercial).
  • Conseil d’un investisseur français dans le cadre de la réalisation des audits liés à l’acquisition envisagée d’un immeuble à Paris en vue d’une rénovation lourde pour l’ouverture d’un hôtel.
  • Conseil d’une société française de distribution automobile dans le cadre de la négociation d’une promesse de vente relative à un terrain à un promoteur immobilier en vue de la construction d’un immeuble commercial.
  • Conseil d’une société française de distribution automobile dans le cadre de la réalisation d’une opération de vente d’un terrain avec dation en paiement en état futur d’achèvement.
  • Conseil d’une société française de transports publics dans le cadre de la négociation d’un bail commercial pour un centre de stockage de bus pour le Grand Paris.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement luxembourgeois dans le cadre de la structuration d’un OPCI (organisme de placement collectif immobilier) professionnel dédié à la location d’immeubles de bureaux situés à Paris.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans le cadre d’une opération de rénovation / construction liée à un concept innovant et qualitatif de centre d’affaires et d’espace de coworking et de sa mise en œuvre en vue de la rénovation d’un immeuble de bureaux prestigieux situé à Paris.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans le cadre de la négociation et de la rédaction d’un contrat d’architecte et d’un architecte d’intérieur : revue des problématiques d’urbanisme et de permis, réalisation de l’expertise judiciaire préliminaire (« référé préventif »), gestion de la relation avec les voisins, et mise en place de mesures précontentieuses en cas de litige avec un opérateur de travaux.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans le cadre de la rédaction d’un protocole d’accord avec une grande entreprise française relatif au lancement des études préliminaires liées à la construction, la vente (VEFA) et la location (BEFA) envisagées d’un immeuble de bureaux à Orléans.
  • Représentation d’un investisseur dans le cadre d’un litige lié à des travaux de construction exécutés pour le compte d’un voisin et affectant des biens immobiliers appartenant au demandeur.
  • Conseil d’un bailleur et d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans le cadre du processus d’achèvement et de livraison au bailleur d’un immeuble de bureaux à Paris à rénover dans le cadre d’un contrat de promotion immobilière, ainsi que dans le processus de précontentieux et contentieux avec une entreprise ayant réalisé une partie des travaux.
  • Conseil d’une société française spécialisée dans le secteur d’activité du traitement de données dans le cadre de la négociation d’un accord amiable pour procéder à une résiliation anticipée d’un bail de locaux situés à proximité de Paris.
  • Assistance d’un opérateur de la restauration haut de gamme dans la négociation d’un BEFA relatif à l’ouverture d’un établissement de prestige à Cannes.
  • Conseil d’un industriel nord-américain dans le cadre de la réorganisation immobilière d’un site en cours de cession à un repreneur, en partenariat avec un cabinet d’avocat américain de premier plan.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur de la métallurgie franco-allemand dans le cadre de la fermeture et du démantèlement d’une immense usine d’industrie lourde dans le nord de la France, précédemment exploitée par une filiale française d’un groupe allemand (mesures de sécurité, enquêtes et travaux de remédiation, traitement des questions administratives et immobilières), en relation avec des sujets environnementaux.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur de la métallurgie franco-allemand lors du projet de cession d’un site industriel situé en France touché par la pollution des sols (analyse de la possibilité de transférer à un tiers susceptible d’acquérir le site la charge des travaux de dépollution).
  • Conseil d’un opérateur de la métallurgie franco-allemand lors de la mise en place d’une servitude d’utilité publique relative aux mesures de surveillance environnementale d’une ancienne usine industrielle de l’Est de la France.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans le cadre de l’anticipation des contraintes légales susceptibles de survenir dans le cadre d’un projet de construction d’un programme immobilier à réaliser sur un ancien site industriel près de Paris, dans le cas de la survenance d’une pollution des sols.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans l’analyse de l’opportunité de mettre en œuvre un décret de cession (procédure d’arrêté de tiers demandeur) relatif aux mesures de traitement et de surveillance d’une ancienne installation industrielle.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière afin d’anticiper les contraintes légales susceptibles de survenir dans le cadre du projet de construction d’un programme immobilier à réaliser sur un ancien site industriel proche de Paris où d’anciennes installations classées n’avaient pas été fermées conformément aux exigences de la réglementation ICPE.
  • Conseil d’un investisseur institutionnel français de premier plan dans le cadre de (i) la négociation des dispositions environnementales d’un acte de vente relatif à l’acquisition d’un immense terrain en vue de l’exploitation d’un prestigieux programme de développement immobilier de bureaux représentant plus de 40 000 m² à proximité de Paris et (ii) dans la préparation et l’anticipation des contraintes juridiques et techniques susceptibles de survenir dans le cadre de la procédure de d’audit vendeur liée à la pollution des sols dans le cadre de la vente de l’immeuble à ériger.
  • Conseil d’un investisseur institutionnel français de premier plan dans le cadre de l’établissement d’une servitude de droit public (servitude d’utilité publique) relative aux mesures de surveillance environnementale de l’ancienne usine industrielle ayant été exploitée sur le terrain envisagé.
  • Conseil d’une société industrielle américaine pour l’analyse des risques juridiques liés au transfert de déchets industriels dans un autre pays de l’UE et des responsabilités liées à une contamination des sols d’une unité de traitement des déchets.
  • Conseil d’une société industrielle américaine pour l’analyse des risques et responsabilités liés à une contamination des sols signalée sur un site industriel récemment acquis.
  • Conseil d’une société industrielle américaine pour l’analyse de l’état des activités d’une ancienne ICPE en cours d’exploitation et la nécessité de procéder à une déclaration auprès des autorités afin de signaler les modifications de la production et la fermeture de certaines installations.
  • Conseil d’une société industrielle américaine lors de la structuration des aspects immobiliers et environnementaux de l’acquisition d’une activité industrielle auprès d’une grande entreprise industrielle française.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur énergétique franco-allemand dans le cadre de l’audit de deux projets de parcs éoliens d’une capacité totale supérieure à 40 MW, afin d’améliorer leur bancabilité.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur énergétique français dans le cadre de l’audit juridique réalisé en vue de l’acquisition du portefeuille de centrales photovoltaïques d’une capacité totale d’environ 200 MW.
  • Conseil d’une joint-venture constituée par deux opérateurs institutionnels français dans le cadre d’un précontentieux concernant un litige avec un important promoteur immobilier en lien avec des vices concernant le système de géothermie d’un immeuble neuf dans le Sud de la France, résultant d’une pollution des eaux (questions immobilières et réglementaires, notamment Loi sur les ICPE et Loi sur l’eau).
  • Conseil d’un opérateur énergétique franco-américain sur les problématiques immobilières rencontrées lors du développement de projets de parcs éoliens.
  • Conseil d’une association reconnue d’utilité publique dans le cadre de la conduite d’une opération de restructuration d’un ensemble immobilier à Paris, dédié à l’accueil de l’enfance en difficulté : référé préventif relatif au chantier, de la gestion de la relation avec les riverains, précontentieux et conciliation judiciaire, dans le cadre d’un désaccord avec un architecte, et problématiques urbanistiques.
  • Conseil d’un prestigieux établissement public dans le cadre de la gestion de problématiques contractuelles et précontentieuses avec des locateurs d’ouvrages et des exploitants de commerces relatives à la conduite d’une opération de restructuration et de réhabilitation empêchée par les contraintes sanitaires résultant de la COVID-19.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans la négociation d’un contrat de maitrise d’ouvrage déléguée (MOD) avec un maître d’ouvrage moyen-oriental relatif à une opération de restructuration d’un ensemble immobilier à usage d’hôtel haut de gamme dans le QCA de Paris.
  • Conseil d’un fonds d’investissement français dans le cadre d’investigations relatives à l’acquisition d’un ensemble immobilier situé en PACA destiné à faire l’objet d’une restructuration pour la création d’un centre d’affaires et d’un espace de coworking (audit locatif et foncier, problématiques urbanistiques).
  • Conseil d’une société foncière et assistance dans le cadre de la détermination de la stratégie judiciaire et de mesures précontentieuses relatives à l’acquisition d’une galerie commerciale située en première couronne de Paris.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur de la restauration de luxe pour la négociation d’un BEFA et d’une location gérance relatifs à l’ouverture d’établissements de prestige sur la Côte d’Azur.
  • Conseil d’une société d’aménagement dans la conduite d’une action judiciaire, à la suite d’une expertise judiciaire, à l’encontre d’un maître d’ouvrage, au sujet de surcouts constructifs et de la détermination des comptes entre les parties.
  • Conseil d’un opérateur immobilier dans le cadre de la rédaction et la négociation d’un contrat d’assistance à maîtrise d’ouvrage relatif à la valorisation urbanistique et au développement d’un ensemble foncier en Île de France, dans l’optique de la réalisation d’un ensemble immobilier à usage logistique.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans la préparation d’un partenariat et d’un contrat de maîtrise d’ouvrage déléguée relatifs à la réalisation d’un ensemble immobilier à usage de laboratoires et de bureaux en Île de France.
  • Conseil d’une société française de promotion immobilière dans le cadre de la rédaction d’un contrat de promotion immobilière (CPI) portant sur la restructuration d’un immeuble de bureaux dans les Hauts de Seine.

Publications académiques/presse

  • Co-auteur, « Principe de précaution : une application contestable dans le cas des antennes-relais de téléphonie mobile », Environnement & Technique, p 77 et s., décembre 2008.
  • Co-auteur, « Installations classées et travaux à la charge du bailleur », Décideurs juridiques et financiers n°36, p. 64 et s.
  • Co-auteur, « Les apports de la loi « ALUR » dans le domaine des sites et sols pollués », RDI 2014, p. 437.

Sorry, our English website is under maintenance. It will be available very soon. Thank you.

Dernière actualité

Actualités

Soyez connectés au temps présent grâce à nos actualités, veilles & points de vue. Vous recevez du contenu centré sur vos intérêts. Et parfois un peu de nos coulisses.